Caring, anxious heart, why are you afraid?

Mind drifting, seeking the forbidden.

Soul on fire, deeply yearning.

Desire inflicts pain, numbness fades away.

Senses are enlightened by a mere thought.

Dreams invaded, unwelcomed awakening.

Dormant, inactive volcano of emotion.

Wall descending and crumbles to the ground.

Protective barricade, infiltrated. The forbidden creeps in.

Dust and debris remain.

Butterflies, I plead with you. Fly far, far away.

End this delusional daydream…

Penelope

 

One thought on “Butterflies, fly away…

  1. Hey would you mind sharing which blog platform
    you’re using? I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m having a difficult time
    deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.
    P.S Apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

    Like

Leave a comment